Thoughts

My 2014

2014 will be coming to an end soon and WordPress had sent me a pretty snazzy report of this year, as some of you may have already received yours. It’s interesting to see the breakdown of the numbers and have it all summed up. 2500 views, most of them from the U.S. *cough, cough* Where’s my Canadian peeps at? 🙂

I tend to get a bit nostalgic at this time of year; as the inevitable end of one year rolls around the corner, I can’t help but look back on the last 12 months – new job, new apartment to name a few of the ‘biggies.’ One of the things that stands out the most to me is how fast time has been speeding up. It’s like as each year that passes and with that, time goes by quicker.

This has been quite the roller coaster of a year for me, personally and I believe collectively, I sense from speaking with others. Despite some things not going as smoothly as planned (I need to let go of this notion of life actually caring about our plans) :), there have been some amazing moments shared with some of the kindest souls I have come to know in this life time. And those are the memories, I choose to hang onto.

And let’s be honest, life would be rather mundane if it wasn’t sprinkled with a little bullshit every now and again…right? 🙂

Whether we’ve never met and you only know me through this blog or if we’ve been part of each others lives since forever…I appreciate you. Your piece brings together the larger part of my puzzle in this beautiful, crazy life.

Keep shining your light in whatever way feels right for you. I truly hope 2015, like all other years, is filled with the love and joy that you encapsulated when you first were born onto this planet.

images
That’s my plan – what about you?!

With Love,
Me!

Leave me a little love note:

